Next Meeting:

Monday, March 12th | RSVP

5:30 – 7:00 p.m. | Embassy Suites
The Garden Room
3880 W. Northwest Highway, Dallas 75220
5:30 p.m. Appetizers and Cash Bar
6:00 p.m. Program

What Residents of Dallas Do – and Don’t – Care About

What do residents of Dallas value about our city? Why do we live here? What is – and is not – important to us? Are we optimistic about the future of our city? What issues matter most to us when we vote? Is the north-south divide a concern? Do we worry about competition from the suburbs?

A survey commissioned by The Dallas Morning News and conducted just weeks ago is very illuminating about the opinions and attitudes of Dallas residents about these issues and more. Please join us for a presentation by Tristan Hallman, City Hall Reporter for the Morning News, who reviewed the survey’s results, interviewed city leaders and residents about their views, and recently published an article in the Morning News on this very important topic.

Our Speaker

Tristan HallmanTristan Hallman has covered Dallas City Hall and local politics for The Dallas Morning News for two years, and in 2017 he was named Best Print Reporter in Dallas by D Magazine. He was also part of the newspaper’s coverage of the July 7, 2016, ambush on Dallas police officers, for which The News was named a Pulitzer Prize finalist.

Hallman grew up in Granbury and graduated summa cum laude from St. Edward’s University in Austin with a degree in political science. He earned a master’s degree in journalism from the CUNY Graduate School of Journalism. While in school, he interned for The Texas Tribune, The New York Times, Gannett’s Washington Bureau and the Houston Chronicle’s Austin bureau.